## JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN, MAGGIE CROTTY

CO-CHAIR: REP. BRENT HASSERT

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



SEN. J. BRADLEY BURZYNSKI SEN. JAMES CLAYBORNE, JR. SEN. RANDALL HULTGREN SEN. DAN RUTHERFORD SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. JOHN FRITCHEY REP. TOM HOLBROOK REP. DAVID RI. LEITCH REP. DAVID MILLER REP. ROSEMARY MULLIGAN

RECEIVED CLERK'S OFFICE

NOV 30 2007

STATE OF ILLINOIS
Pollution Control Board

217/785-2254

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Tanner Girard, Chairman

Pollution Control Board

FROM:

Vicki Thomas

**Executive Director** 

DATE:

11/28/07

RE:

Water Quality Standards (35 Ill. Adm. Code 302)

31 Ill Reg 11028 - 8/3/07

The Office of the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules has accepted the Second Notice for the above-referenced rulemaking. The Second Notice period began on 11/28/07 and ends no later than 1/11/08, unless extended pursuant to Section 5-40 of the IAPA.

This rulemaking is scheduled to be considered by JCAR at its 1/9/08 meeting, currently scheduled for 11:00 a.m., Room C-1, Stratton Office Building, Springfield, IL. Staff will be contacting you if they have questions concerning this rulemaking and will advise you of any change in time or location of the Committee meeting.

Please contact us if you have any questions regarding the JCAR review procedure.

VT:DC:rm

cc:

Richard McGill

Erin Connelly

Adm. Code Div.